Brewtown Newtown – Newtown

The Top Line: Crooooonuts mmm. Yes pleaseee! One of the best I’ve had! Also, I would recommend you order a coffee, mainly because their complimentary mineral water instead of just plain tap water is not something that suits all palettes.

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-9-33-13-pm
Pineapple Cronut

We ordered one of the normal plain cronuts and also one of the pineapple cronut above. I can’t really remember what was inside it, but there was some custard thing inside it which came as a surprise! This really added a nice dimension to the croissant flavours of the cronut with a contrast in texture and taste- and although it was sweet, it was at a level that wasn’t overly empowering. This was my first cronut so it really did set the standards high because I also expected other places to have fillings in theirs – but apparently not! So these ones are really win 😀

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-9-33-11-pm
Elvis Burger

As I had only come here mainly for the cronuts, I didn’t really think ahead about what dish I would order. However, after reading the menu for a bit, the Elvis burger sounded interesting. Apparently this was Brewtown’s savoury take on their Brewnut! When it arrived, it really did come to me as a surprise because I was expecting a conventional burger with like … you know … burger buns? But instead of the buns, there were two savoury cronuts sandwiching the patty. Interesting concept. Personally, I didn’t really dig it because well, it wasn’t really what I was expecting and cronuts as buns was a bit overkill imo.

– C

Click to add a blog post for Brewtown Newtown on Zomato

Leave a Reply

