Fratelli Fresh – Bridge Street, Sydney

What a legend. I love Fratelli Fresh.

For me, they have stand out pastas always cooked just right, generous portion size and excellent flavour. The basic spog bol was better than some fancy pastas in other restaurants and the lamb ragu was just luxurious. So many pieces of tender fall-apart slow cooked lamb, in a mellow tomato base – not too much watery sauce, but not too little – perfecto!

I tried the prosciutto and mushroom pizza, which I didn’t realise came on a cream base. Despite this, it wasn’t overly heavy and I could bare notice the cream base but it definitely enhanced the pizza. The mushrooms looked a bit raw on the pizza but it was actually cooked through and the combination was great (thankfully the prosciutto on this wasn’t overly salty).

For dessert, I had the tiramisu, which was 80% cream and 20% sponge. I personally would’ve preferred more sponge, but I cannot fault the marscapone. Perfectly flavoured, cold and delicious to eat.

They also do an excellent chicken and almond salad, which despite being a bit pricey, was absolutely delicious and great to break up a carb heavy evening. I definitely recommend Fratelli as a go-to Italian restaurant in Sydney – so far, it is the best I’ve come across.

Fratelli Fresh Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

